2021 Annual Meeting and Service Awards 

2020 Onondaga County Medical Society Service Award Winners

Distinguished Service Award:

Indu Gupta, M.D.

Outstanding Service to the Community:

 J. Ryan McMahon, II

Jerry Hoffman Advocacy Award:

Adeline Fagan, MD

Past Award Winners:

Distinguished Service Award Winners:

  • 2012- Andrew Merritt, MD 

  • 2013-Gerald N. Hoffman, Executive Vice President, OCMS

  • 2014-Fuad Farah, MD 

  • 2015-George Heitzman, MD 

  • 2016-Robert Weisenthal, MD 

  • 2017-Jeffrey Kahn, MD 

  • 2018-Santo Di Fino, MD 

  • 2019-HealtheConnections 

  • 2020-Indu Gupta, MD 

  • 2021-David Lehmann, MD

Jerry Hoffman Advocacy Award 
  • 2014-Philip Kaplan, MD 

  • 2015-Joyce Garber, MD 

  • 2016-Dennis Nave, MD 

  • 2017-Jef Sneider, MD 

  • 2018-Elizabeth Piotrowski, President, Upstate Student AMA 

  • 2019-Zachary Visco, President, Upstate Student AMA 

  • 2020-Adeline Fagan, MD 

  • 2021-Elana Sitnik

Physician Service to the Medical Society:

  • 2016-Kevin Walsh, MD 

  • 2017-Mitchell Lebowitz, MD and Adrienne Allen, MD (2 award winners 2017) 

  • 2018-Richard Semeran, MD 

  • 2019-Robert Dracker, MD 

  • 2021-Seth Kronenberg, MD

Physician Service to the Community 
  • 2016-Brian Johnson, MD 

  • 2017-lndu Gupta, MD 

  • 2018-David Lehmann, MD 

  • 2019-Sunny Aslam, MD 

Adeline Fagan, M.D. Physician Service to the Community

  • 2021-Stephen Thomas, MD
Non-Physician/Community Organization Service to Medical Care/Community:
  • 2016-Lous Neuburger, Jr. (MLMIC) and 2016-Mary Beth Colbert (Arthritis Health Assoc.) (2 award winners 2016) 

  • 2016-Camillus Police Department & ACR Health (2 award winners 2016)

  • 2017 Syracuse Behavioral Health

  • 2017-Pamela Hunter, NYS Assemblymember and Ronald Fish, Ph.D. (2 award winners 2017) 

  • 2018-Non-Physician Individual Service to Medical Care-Joan Cincotta, Valerie Semeran, Regina Sheehan 

  • 2019-She Matters®

  • 2020-J. Ryan McMahon, II, (Onondaga County Executive)

  • 2021-Natrell Walker (Syracuse Community Health Center)

 Commendable Service by a Retired Physician:
  • 2016-Patricia Randall, MD 

  • 2017-Brian Changlai, MD (not present) 

  • 2018-Paul Kronenberg, MD 

  • 2019-Frederick Parker, Jr., MD 

Onondaga County Medical Society, 125 East Jefferson St; 1st Floor Lobby; Syracuse, NY 13202

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software